• 01953 600924
  • 07702 246902
  • 07717 794497
  • 07833 230230
Home > reviews wymondham norfolk

Customer reviews of Anthony Dale Prestige in Wymondham, Norfolk

At Anthony Dale Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

  • Satisfied customer: First time dealing with Anthony Dale Prestige and was impressed as salesmen were polite, friendly, helpful and not pushy....all cars were clean as was the whole site etc...nothing was too much trouble even did number plate change, tax and anything else that had to be done.... would certainly recommend.
    By Michael N on 10/12/2017
  • Very professional and friendly, nothing was to much trouble, highly recommended.
    By Sharon P on 08/12/2017
  • Absolutely fantastic service!!! From start to finish my experience with Anthony Dale Prestige was first class, all the staff were professional with a personal touch, going that extra mile to make sure everything was just perfect. These days it's hard to find good old fashioned service but you will definitely receive it here. One very happy customer, Thank you once again to all the staff.
    By Racheal N on 02/12/2017
  • First class honest service & attention to detail. I purchased a BMW 5 Series from these guys and I have to say, the service was exceptional. Tony and Mark surpassed my every expectation with the entire process. I live west of Birmingham and needed to travel 170 miles to even look at the car, let alone buy it. Obviously this was a concern for me but both Tony and Mark in separate conversations took a lot of time to describe the car in close detail to me. Every single blemish was disclosed voluntarily. Mark even emailed me 3 additional pictures of tiny marks on the top of the rear bumper beneath the boot (although you almost needed a magnifying glass they were so negligible, just from luggage being pulled out of the boot not impact damage). I decided to travel the distance to get a first hand look at the vehicle and was so pleased that it didn't disappoint. They clearly take great care when selecting the vehicles they sell because all of the vehicles I saw were in stunning condition there. Thank you so much ADP.
    By Tim S on 27 November 2017
  • Excellent from start to finish. I travelled from Northern Ireland to purchase a car and it couldn't have been easier. Mark was honest, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful throughout, even giving advice on the best train to take! The car was described perfectly and presented impeccably on arrival. These guys share a passion for cars, which is obvious in the stock they hold. I would confidently recommend them and will most certainly return again.
    Name Withheld on 27 November 2017
  • 5 Star - Very good experience and Very good service. Buying the car was made as simple as possible with good communication. The seller was very helpful in answering my questions and ensuring everything was ready.
    Sam H on 10 November 2017
  • 5 Star - Returning customer. Well what can I say, I am becoming a regular customer so they must be good and I am fussy. Mr P
    Wayne P on 07 November 2017
  • Five star service from start to finish.I don't normally leave reviews but on this occasion I really felt that I should! Buying a car from Antony Dale was just one great experience - Mark was very helpful, right from my initial enquiry. He actually returned my call (which I found very unusual and pleasing in today's society), the description of the car was absolutely spot-on and he was there waiting for me, even though I was late for my appointment! The part exchange he agreed to was not the normal type of car they would consider but he gave me a really fair price and the car I purchased from them is a real cracker - I am over the moon with it! From start to finish I was really impressed with their service, courtesy and efficiency and they make you feel really comfortable (oh, and their coffee's good too!!) I can't rate these guys highly enough , so thanks again Mark! Regards, Lawrence.
    Laurence G on 08 October 2017
  • Great service, friendly guys and very accomodating if you are travelling far to pickup your new car. I'd be happy to buy another from them but they sold me a great car, so I wont need to see them again for at least 10 years..
    Richard W on 7th October 2017
  • 5 STAR - Returning CustomerVery knowledgable about their cars, always professional & polite. Never pushy in any way, 2nd very special vehicle purchased from them within the last few years. Cars are immaculate!
    Rachel W on 05 October 2017
  • Excellent service and vehicle. Car was in perfect condition, cleaned inside and out. We drove over 120 miles to view the car and purchased it on the day (Sunday) and drove it back home. Mark was helpful, honest and didn't rush or push us to make the decision. Would definitely consider buying from Anthony Dale Prestige again.
    Richard G on Sept 24 2017
  • Fantastic, friendly and helpful customer service. Friendly and helpful team. Pride taken in all of their vehicles and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Really happy with our vehicle purchased also.
    Kate E on 24 Sept 2017
  • 5 STAR - BRILLIANT! CUSTOMER SERVICE .What an Exceptional service , my wife and I could not fault the whole experience dealing with Mark and his team it was a total pleasure , they dealt with everything so professionally from the first telephone enquiry to delivering our MINI to our front door 150 Miles away TOTAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. I would recommend ANTHONY DALE PRESTIGE every time . Thank you again .
    Anthony E on 14 Sept 2017
  • Hi Mark, just wanted to say a big thank you for your fantastic service you gave me when I purchased the TT, have to say the smile hasn't left my face since I left yours Saturday. Also, I have never had a car that so many people stare at probably the colour and looks not me? even had someone come over and ask to take a photo for their son-in-law as he was an avid TT fan but hadn't seen one that colour. So far the colour has been the main talking point with it being a hit, my work mates all love it. Thanks once again to you and your colleagues cheers Dave
    Dave B on 04 August 2017
  • 5 Star - I recently bought a Mini Countryman (Aug 2017) from Anthony Dale Prestige and reside in Jersey, I wouldn't normally leave feedback but I had such a good experience from beginning to end I felt the need to write a review. From my first contact with Mark I felt totally at ease as he was open & honest & there was no hard sell. Mark & Tony were super helpful with HRMC issues, paper work & travel info etc. Nothing was too much trouble & I had numerous phone calls & emails keeping my informed all the way which made what should have been a nerve racking experience being across the pond very pleasant. When picking up my car I wasn't disappointed it was in pristine condition & everything went very smoothly. These guys are total professionals & could teach other "Car Sales" people a thing or two, their customer service is outstanding I will definitely be visiting them again. If you are looking for a car you should definitely checkout these guys I thoroughly recommend them!
    Samantha G on 28 August 2017
  • 5 STAR - Friendly professional service from Mark . Didn't pressurise on pursuing a deal there & then just told us to think About it. We made a decision the next day & purchase the car.
    Anthony S on 27 August 2017
  • 5 Star - Great experience. No pushy sales. Only popped in to view a Countryman for sale which was slightly older than what we were looking for! Pleasantly surprised by the excellent condition of the car and low mileage! Phoned and put deposit down the next day! Great after sales in sorting out small issue. Would recommend! Lots of high spec vehicles. Love my Mini Countryman - thank you!
    Claire P on 25 August 2017
  • EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, TRUE PROFESSIONALS - From the first enquiry over the telephone to having the car delivered by a careful and experienced driver, the whole experience of dealing with Tony, Mark and Shaun was an absolute pleasure. We cannot fault any part of the service and have a truly beautiful top of the range car which Tony and his team specialise in. An unbeatable experience in our eyes! Thank you and we will definitely see you again next time.
    Ervin X on 13 August
  • GREAT SERVICE - Great service very helpful Great car
    Karen F on 17 July 2017
  • A PROPER CAR DEALERSHIP - A proper car dealer with clear prices on the cars, no pressure sales of GAP, PCP, and all the other over priced products. Great knowledge of the vehicles. A very happy customer with my fantastic Mini Cooper S.
    Alan R on 14 July 2017
  • SUPERB SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATING TEAM - A very easy and pleasant experience. Anthony Dale met all my requests without quibble or quarrel.
    Adam K on 10 July 2017
  • PHENOMENAL CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE - Honest, reliable and friendly. If Carlsberg made motor traders Anthony Dale Prestige is it! Car is 100%. Faultless and exceptionally well detailed/prepared to an exceptional standard. Price for my Part Ex was sensibly fair and realistic and price for the Volvo was competitive based on condition. Would highly recommend to family and friends or even for myself again. Thanks to Sean for the support and excellent communication to the point of handover. Just drove 260miles home but worth the 520mile trip to Anglia.
    STEPHEN C on 05 July 2017
  • BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE - Bought my wife a mini from Mark at this dealer and its the best experience you could have buying a car. No pushy sales no hidden costs just straight up old fashion customer service. Me and my wife will be back to buy our next car from here and anyone with any sense that wants a premium ,prestige fully speced car will come here.
    Sam M on 24 June 2017
  • HONEST AND RELIABLE DEALER - Honest dealer every time and cant do enough for you, the cars are of top quality whatever your budget. Terrific aftersales service and would thoroughly recommend.
    Mark S on 19 June 2017
  • WOULD RETURN TO THIS TRADER - Very helpful and professional service, recommended
    Arthur R on 08 June 2017
  • 5 Star - GOOD OLD FASHIONED SERVICE - Good old fashioned service, such a rare thing to find in the modern world of car selling. Would recommend using Anthony Dale Prestige.
    Janella C on 04 June 2017
  • 5 STAR - While scanning the internet, looking for a Mini Countryman, came across Anthony Dale prestige. Found 2 minis to view, booked an appointment, what a pleasure it was, not to have a hard selling salesman. Mark made us feel very welcome, with no hard selling, very knowledgeable and professional. On picking the car up, Mark went through everything, nothing was to much trouble. I wound recommend Anthony Dale.
    Debbie F on 04 June 2017
  • Great business to deal with: Purchased my Volvo XC60 from this business in May 2017. Very professional but friendly business, vehicle exactly as described in advert . Mark was very helpful and communicated well through out the purchase/transfer process and Mike delivered the car on time and in good condition to my house. Hence I would not hesitate to purchase further vehicles from this business should the need arise.
    By Martin B on 24 May
  • 5 star: Found these guys online , we went to view a car lovely sales guy mark showed us around the car, wasn't pushy at all, I was so impressed that we bought the car there and then, 5 star service from trading in our car, to transferring our private number plate, mark took care of everything for us, he made buying our new car stress and hassle free I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to buy a quality used car to go here Thank you very much anthony dale
    By Mark E on 12 May
  • Genuine, honest, trustworthy people: Very pleased with my latest purchase of a low mileage, one owner vehicle, from Anthony Dale Prestige. A dealer to whom I have had confidence to return to again and again over nearly 20 years, for the supply of vehicles to myself and family members and also I have been happy to recommend to acquaintances. All members of this dealerships really do go out of there way to fully understand the requirement and then to constantly produce a fair deal and all that without any form of the usual pressure selling. I am pleased that they continue to take their cue from the mantra that the Dealer Principal originally said to me, that being to always provide a stress free, straight forward, open and honest service. It certainly is 5 stars from me.
    By Professor H on 10 May
  • Great Service, Great Cars: There is a good selection of quality cars here and I have always found the cars to be in excellent condition and usually well specked. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable without being overbearing or pushy. You get a fair deal with excellent service. This is my 2nd purchase from Anthony Dales and I would recommend them to anyone, I would be happy to purchase my next car from here but unfortunately for them that wont be for a while, because I wont be changing the fantastic A7 I've just bought for a long time.
    By David S on 6 May
  • Thanks to a great car dealership: After several disappointments with other car dealers we came across Anthony Dale Prestige & how delighted we were. Mark was especially interested in our needs for our next car & through out was nothing but professional & everything was so smooth running with our job made easy.Thank you to Antony & all staff for making us feel at home.Drove our new car home yesterday & love it thanks to all. Madeline & David Dempsey.
    By Madeline D on 6 May
  • Breath of fresh air! Great guys to deal with - lots of dealers use the term "no pressure selling" but these guys really mean it. They gave us a part exchange value higher than the guide figure based on what they genuinely felt they could sell our part exchange for, not what the "book" said ! If you're looking for a quality used car I would definitely have a look at their range...especially if you're after something in the Mini range as they always seem to have a great selection!!
    By Colin H on 3 May
  • A pleasure to deal with: A very good outfit, very thoughtful and high attention to detail.
    By Gavin S on 2 May
  • Over and above our expectations: This was our first visit to Anthony Dale. Mark and the rest of the staff made it an absolute pleasure purchasing a car from them. Nothing was too much trouble and they went over and above our expectations. Love our car and Anthony Dale will definitely be our first port of call when purchasing a car in the future. Thanks. Sarah
    By Sarah J on 1 May
  • A dealer that is a cut above the normal: Anthony Dale are exactly what you would wish for in a dealer, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and trustworthy Having bought and sold more than 70 cars in the last 40 years I have rarely found a company with a better attitude Much recommended!
    By Chris C on 27 April
  • Absolutely Great: Great, nice people nice cars, great services, can't expect more
    By Krysztof R on 17 April
  • Would not buy a car from anyone else: Great team Tony Shaun and Mark Cannot do enough to help and make sure that the car lives up to your expectations This is always our first port of call in Norfolk if we fancy a vehicle change Not pushy just nice bunch of people
    By BEVERLEY J on 16 April
  • A good car buying experience: I recently went with my husband and bought a Mini Paceman from Anthony Dale Prestige. In the past we have used main dealers but have sometimes had poor experiences with them. Having found a car that fitted our budget we visited, liked what we saw and they were accommodating in negotiating on the trade in of our previous vehicle so we were able to keep to our budget. I would recommend giving Anthony Dale Prestige a call if they have what you are looking for. When buying cars in the past dealing with sales people is not something I look forward to, but on this occasion I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly approach of the salespeople. Overall a pleasant car buying experience.
    By Angela Susan N on 13 April
  • Everything I wanted! Bought a BMW 3 Series Convertible M Sport from Anthony Dale Prestige. I have had the car a couple of weeks now and it runs a lovely, it is everything I wanted. Mark and tony helped the sale go smoothly along with everyone else involved. The process was fast but at my pace, I got help with everything I needed, even when I had to collect early in the morning! It was a very easy process and would definitely buy from here again! Thank you for the sale!!
    By Jake M on 29 March
  • First Class: I have now purchased 2 vehicles over a 3 year period and will always make them my first port of call. Tony, Shaun and Mark are very professional and have such a vast knowledge of the product. Highly recommended
    By Mark D on 26 March
  • Buying a car made easy: I recently purchased a car from Anthony Dale Prestige and was very satisfied with the service provided. The car was as the advertisement description and was well presented when I went for an inspection. Ultimately I had confidence that I was buying a good, sound vehicle.
    By Andrew T on 14 March
  • Satisfied customer! Friendly, professional service with no pressure. Popped in late on Monday to look at a Jaguar XE we had viewed on line, shown round car and arranged to go back the next day for a test drive. Really liked car and decided to purchase. 'Pain free' deal was agreed with fair trade in price for our old car. Car was ready to collect as promised on Thursday. Early days, but extremely happy with new car. Highly recommend Anthony Dale Prestige for their quality products and excellent service.
    By Jill Mary B on 11 March
  • Without Fault: our buying experience with Mark at Anthony Dale cars was a delight from start to finish, no hassles, no hard sell and a wealth of current and previous knowledge of cars from today to yesteryear, we felt the transaction was carried out with integrity and honesty and would therefore gladly return and purchase again should another one of our wish list cars appear on their books, similarly we would be happy to recommend them to others. Many thanks Mark and Anthony
    By Alan And Julie B on 3 March
  • A Good Experience with Antony Dale: A very good stress free easy vehicle change. ADG did absolutely every thing and it was all done and vehicle ready at time stated. Would go back to them in future and would recommend them to anyone seeking a new vehicle
    By Jim L on 1 March
  • Fantastic car buying experience highly recommended: From the initial telephone call I made about a car they had in stock I knew I was dealing with a totally honest and trustworthy garage. As we were travelling 5 hrs to potentially view and buy this vehicle the staff went out of their way to make sure that the car had all the specifications that I required and that the car was as described.On arrival we were not disappointed by the standard of all the cars that were on show including ours.All the staff had good product knowledge and not the pushy type.So if you see a car that you fancy you won't be disappointed. Thanks again
    By Michael W on 26 February
  • Great people to deal with, pleasant, honest, helpful and all round good guys. Picked up my Disco 4 today and everything was as described. 10/10
    By Mick T on 25 February
  • Excellent service, no complaints....nothing pushy or condescending.
    By Wendy S on 25 February
  • Bad first impression - outcome excellent: I drove past the sales site because I was looking for a garage or car sales lot. On turning round I came across an "A" frame on the verge of the road for Anthony Dale Cars. I turned into the narrow entrance of a small bungalow. I rang the bell but did there was not anyone at home. I was about to leave, thinking that this was not the sort of place from which I was purchasing a prestige car, but took a look alongside the bungalow and received a wave and went through a large white gate and was welcomed. I was totally amazed to see about thirty prestigious Jaguars, Mercedes and BMWs - all expensive and well presented. The outcome of my visit was that I purchased the Jaguar that I had come to see. They were very professional and not the hard-selling second hand car dealer types. I did not bother to view the three other cars that I had earmarked in or close to Norwich. I did not need to, because I had total confidence in the people with whom I was dealing. Highly recommended!
    By JOHN W on 12 February
  • A very happy customer who will return: Our initial impression of Antony Dale Prestige was this was going to be a very personal experience because of the uniqueness of cars they sell. They are very professional in their approach to selling and very personal with the purchasing of a vehicle. We were treated well and everyone was friendly and helpful. We purchased car and within a couple of days completed and collected our lovely new car I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle in the upper price range, they do what they say provide prestige motor vehicles
    By Lady Dorothy M on 9 February
  • An easy stress free experience: A friendly efficient knowledgeable service with no undue pressure to purchase. On receipt of car I found that the tires needed replacing to which Anthony Dale were willing to contribute.
    By Countess Vivien C on 25 January
  • Fair and honest dealer: Lovely selection of cars, nothing to much trouble, very helpful and patient
    By WAYNE P on 25 January
  • First Class Service Anthony Dale Cars: I Purchased a Porsche Boxster from Anthony Dale Cars. The car was prepared better than most of the main dealers I've purchased from in the past,with both a service and warranty included. Good old fashioned customer service without the 'hard sell' works for me, I would 100% go out of my way to buy from them again (and I live 140 miles away!) Cheers guys, much appreciated. Chris
    By Chris G on 15 December 2016
  • Great business to buy from: Friendly, no hassle, car buying. Car buying as it should be.
    By Patrick K on 12 December 2016
  • Happy customer! Would definitely recommend Anthony Dale Prestige if you are looking for a quality used car. They are helpful and honest. I felt that they really want to get you a good deal, not just make a sale.
    By Laura P on 9 December 2016
  • Great customer experience: Bought a jaguar xf from Anthony last week in November 2016.This is the 4th car I have bought from this garage and can thoroughly recommend them, The whole team Tony, Sean and mark go beyond the typical second hand car dealer which is so refreshing. All 4 cars came with service history and all were prepared to the highest of standards. It is no surprise to me they get so many returning customers, As a customer mark phones you back when he says allows you to test drive any car on the lot and after a few negotiations gives you a fair price for your existing car. My jag is a beautiful well cared for example and came with a 6 month gold warranty, see you in march/april for my xj
    By andrew m on 2 December 2016
  • Excellent service and value: Helpful, Friendly staff made the trade in and purchase of vehicle a pleasurable experience.
    By RUSSELL P on 18 November 2016
  • Good car, good service: First time in 15 years I've bought a car not from a main dealer, but compared to how painful it was trying to buy a similar car from a main dealer this time around, buying from these guys was a breeze. You don't get a glass showroom with a load of suits in it, a big unveil on collection, an umbrella or a bunch of flowers. What you do get is a proper car and a good deal with friendly service. Assuming that this one doesn't turn out to be a lemon, I'll happily buy from these guys again.
    By Chris S on 25 October 2016
  • Top Trader: Very easy to deal with and very helpful overall from start to finish. Informative and knowledgeable. Would definitely buy or trade here again.
    By Adrian O on 17 October 2016
  • Very professional and friendly service! I have recently purchased a freelander 2 sport from Anthony Dale Prestige. I live 100 miles away and had lots of questions to ask before I made the trip to view it. Mark was happy to answer all of my questions and was quick to respond too. I traded in my old vehicle and was happy with the price. When I turned up to view the car it was immaculate! The description on Auto trader was accurate and I was very happy with the condition of the car. The car is great, the service was great and I would recommend Anthony Dale Prestige to anyone considering buying their next car.
    By Dan S on 12 October 2016
  • Professional: Anthony Dale were easy to deal with and thoroughly professional in all aspects of our joint transactions.
    By Les P on 11 October 2016

Address

16 Norwich Common
Wymondham
Norfolk
NR18 0SP
  • 01953 600924
  • 07702 246902
  • 07717 794497
  • 07833 230230

Opening Times

Monday - Friday:09:00 - 18:00
Saturday:09:00 - 16:00
Sunday:by appointment